My favorite restaurant at the Jersey shore

bandanas2

Believe it or not my favorite place to eat at the Jersey shore is not a seafood joint. Most people really look forward to the fresh seafood when eating at the beach but my favorite beach restaurant happens to be a casual little restaurant that serves up Mexican and Tex Mex food. Ever since we moved to New Jersey, my family has been taking summer vacations in Wildwood. I have eaten at numerous restaurants there, some fancy, some casual and dinner at Bandanas Mexican Grille is still the meal I look forward to the most. The festive atmosphere and the delicious food keep me coming back each summer. And, by the way, I’m not a dessert person but the dessert here is FANTASTIC.

chicken enchiladas

chicken enchiladas

From burritos and enchiladas to plain old chips and salsa, I am a sucker for Mexican food. By the way, Bandanas offers unlimited, complimentary chips and spicy salsa. I was hooked before I even ordered my meal. The menu at Bandanas is varied and offers something for everyone. The portions are generous, just the way I like them, and most entrees come with a side of rice and beans. Some of my favorite dishes include the chicken enchiladas, the burrito asado, and the tequila fish tacos which come with grilled mahi mahi and an avocado mango salsa. I’m getting hungry just writing about it…

bandanas3

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

