Airplane views

airplane 1

I always enjoy traveling and vacations. Duh, who doesn’t? Recently I took a trip to Maui and had a great time snorkeling, lounging on the beach, eating some delicious food, and looking at some of the most gorgeous scenery and beach views imaginable. I also happened to really enjoy the flights. I know it’s a long flight (New York to Maui), but I’m used to traveling literally to the other side of the world, from New York to Bangkok, so a 10 hour flight really didn’t seem too bad. I have always liked flying. Maybe it’s because I grew up doing it and have spent probably an unhealthy amount of time in the air. Whatever the reason, I’ve always enjoyed it. Although, the flight to Thailand is even long for someone who enjoys flying. By the time we reach Tokyo (depending on the route the plane takes) even I am ready to jump out of my skin and never step foot in an airport or on an airplane ever again. But for the most part, as long as it’s 10 hours or less, I like flying. It’s very relaxing for me. I like watching the in-flight movies, listening to music, reading, and most of all, looking out the window of a plane.

airplane 3

The flights to Hawaii were particularly good. Sleeping is never very comfortable, but other than that the flights themselves were smooth and the views from the window were great. I love looking at the lines where the water meets the land and the different shades of blue and turquoise of the ocean water. I love watching towns and homes and cars come into view as the plane gets closer to land or watching them grow smaller and smaller as the plane takes off. I love looking out and seeing nothing but puffy, pillowy white clouds that make you feel as though your gliding on top of a fluffy blanket.

airplane 2

One of my all time favorite views from an airplane is the first picture at the top of this post. Flying back from Maui to New York, I got to watch the sunset somewhere over the Pacific and it was just gorgeous. I also got to see the sunrise (see below) as we got closer to New York. But the sunset from that small window on the plane is not a view I will soon forget.

What about you? Do you like to fly? Do you enjoy the views from above as much as I do?

airplane 4

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

