My Maui Trip

IMG_1555

Matt and I recently returned from a week in Maui with Matt’s family. The week went by way too quickly, as all vacations tend to do, and now it’s back to our jobs/lives/errands in Jersey. Maui is absolutely beautiful. You MUST go. Add it to your bucket list. I have been to Oahu and Kauai as well, and Kauai is probably my favorite because of the untouched beaches and the natural feel of the island. However, Maui was a close second. We snorkeled, jumped off cliffs (eek!), read on the beach, hiked to a waterfall, and of course, ate some pretty amazing food. Here are some highlights and favorite moments from my trip:

The amazing beaches and scenery..

IMG_2656

IMG_2654

IMG_1555

IMG_1521

IMG_1508

IMG_1503

IMG_2599

Cliff jumping at Black Rock! I have a pretty intense fear of heights and I was so proud of myself for doing this. I’m still not quite sure how I gathered the courage to jump. Yay for conquering fear!

IMG_1575

IMG_1567

The food in general on Maui was delicious but one meal in particular stood out. I ordered the penang fish curry at Mama’s Fish House. It was pricey but well worth it. My favorite meal of the trip.

IMG_2672

IMG_2665

The amazing fresh Sushi!

IMG_2650

Hiking to see the twin falls…

IMG_1542

IMG_1544

IMG_1551

Happy hour and tropical cocktails!

IMG_2613

IMG_2605

The fabulous food…

IMG_2718

IMG_2669

IMG_2663

IMG_2610

IMG_2642

IMG_2651

IMG_2666

IMG_2667

IMG_2668

Tiki torches!

IMG_2732

And of course spending time with Matt and family…

IMG_1595

IMG_2632

IMG_1515

IMG_1510

IMG_1519

IMG_1576

IMG_1579

IMG_1583

IMG_1587

Hope you enjoyed the pics! It was a really fantastic vacation and I’m so happy I have pictures to remind me of it whenever I need a pick me up.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “My Maui Trip

  1. Maui is definitely on our list of places to visit! Such fun to see your beautiful pictures and all the delightful food!

  2. Thanks for sharing such lovely pics of your holiday! We’re headed to Maui very soon and can’t wait to soak it all up. Have you got any favourite restaurants to recommend?

    • Global Girl says:

      Oh, lucky! I wish I were still there :). Mama’s Fish House is an AMAZING restaurant but it’s VERY pricey. Average dish is like $35-45 for lunch but it’s totally worth it if you are a foodie. The penang curry with fish was one of the best meals I’ve had. Another great restaurant is the Aloha Mixed Plated which is on the opposite spectrum of Mama’s Fish House. You can get a great meal for $5 and it’s a mixture of Japanese, Korean and Hawaiian dishes. Very good food and very affordable and a really nice setting. Three’s Bar & Grill is another good restaurant. Those would be my 3 picks :). Hope you enjoy Maui!

  3. Prasad says:

    Great posts and really amazing pics. Thanks for sharing them here.

  4. […] I cannot remember the last time my taste buds rejoiced the way they did with this meal. We were in Maui on vacation and had decided to hike to a waterfall that morning. We were in gym shorts and t-shirts […]

  5. […] day while we were vacationing in Maui we stopped for lunch at Duke’s Beach House and I was feeling like something healthy and […]

  6. […] I cannot remember the last time my taste buds rejoiced the way they did with this meal. We were in Maui on vacation and had decided to hike to a waterfall that morning. We were in gym shorts and t-shirts […]

Leave a Reply

