Best crab cakes ever!!

Oh my gosh! These crab cakes were out of this world. Unfortunately, I can’t take credit for the recipe. This recipe is courtesy of Paula Deen aka the queen of butter, but lucky for us ,this recipe is actually not too horrible. They come out to be about 5 points per crab cake on the Weight Watcher’s system (based on a 6 serving batch. You can definitely make the crab cakes smaller for less points).

I love me some good seafood, and crab cakes are right at the top of my list. I would so make these again. Make sure you buy good lump crab meat, because that makes all the difference. Also, I used twice the amount of crushed crackers than what the recipe calls for. Once you combine everythign together, the mixture is very wet. I found that adding more crackers (or bread crumbs) helped to keep the crab cakes together better.

I originally started forming the crab cakes into HUGE patties. I gradually started making them smaller and found that they were much easier to maneuver and keep together the smaller they were. I would say this recipe makes about 8-10 small patties, or 4-6 large ones.

Click here for the crab cake recipe.

I also made a simple sauce to go with them.

For the sauce:

1/2 cup mayo

1/4 cup sour cream (I used fat free)

zest and juice of half a lemon

1 tbsp fresh dill

1 tbsp fresh parsley

1 garlic clove minced

Mix all Ingredients in a bowl and let chill.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Best crab cakes ever!!

  1. They certainly sound wonderful! As does the sauce.

  2. Thanks. If you try them, let me know how they turn out for you!

  3. Barb says:

    If you need a sauce for crab cakes, somebody is doing something wrong………..I’m just saying

Leave a Reply

