Grilled Buffalo Tofu

One night, a very good friend of mine invited me over for dinner. She started discussing the items she was going to grill; Asparagus, marinated chicken, and tofu with buffalo sauce. I admit, I was skeptical. It didnt sound like a very good combination. I like tofu, and I like buffalo sauce on boneless wings, but I had never thought to put buffalo sauce on tofu and grill it. I decided to keep an open mind. So, when I arrived for dinner, I loaded up on the chicken wings and the asparagus and took a couple of pieces of the grilled tofu. I ate a bit of the tofu and was completely surprised! It was delicious, and I daresay, my favorite thing I ate that night.

It’s a recipe I’ve replicated over and over again.

1. Cut a block of extra firm tofu into slices.

2. Put the tofu into a bowl and cover in buffalo sauce or hot sauce (I used Frank’s buffalo sauce). Let the tofu marinade a half hour.

3. Lay the tofu pieces on a HOT grill and let them cook about 5 minutes per side, or until they have nice grill marks.

A simple, delicious, meat-free meal!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Grilled Buffalo Tofu

  1. trialsinfood says:

    yummy! and so easy too!

Leave a Reply

