Happy Birthday to me!

My quarter century birthday (or 25th) happened this month and celebrations ensued. I feel so blessed because not only do I get to celebrate my birthday once, I also get to go out with my family, my husband’s family, and my friends. It’s nice to feel loved :). However, the month of May will now be devoted to dieting since basically I ate my way through the entire month of April!

The first celebration was Sunday Brunch with my family at the Lambertville Inn in Lambertville, NJ. I enjoyed a complimentary Mimosa, a cooked to order omelette, an array of salads and pastas, home fries, bacon, french toast, and any other typical brunch item you can think of. They also have a cooked to order eggs benedict station, which I thought was really interesting. What was really special about the brunch, though, was the view of the Delaware river. The Brunch is held in their ballroom which is located directly on the banks of the Delaware river, right across the bridge from New Hope.

Next, my friend (she turns 25 three days after me) and I had a joint celebration at Sahara’s in New Brunswick, NJ, followed by cocktails at Clydz (also in New Brunswick). Sahara’s specializes in Mediterranean cuisine. Kabobs, Gyros, Shawarma, and hummus are just a few of the menu items. We also received free cappuccino’s and baklava for our birthdays! Clydz has a whole array of martinis and specialty cocktails and is a great place to hang out.

Last but not least, we celebrated both my birthday and my sister in law’s birthday with my husband’s family at the Chart House in Weehawken, NJ. I could not have asked for a better meal. We started off with some mango mojitos, coconut shrimp, lobster spring rolls, and crab stuffed mushrooms. We had warm spinach salad, which is served with a warm bacon vinaigrette that is to die for, and some of the best clam chowder I’ve ever had. For my main course, I ordered the seared Mahi Mahi topped with lump crab and lobster and we finished off the meal with the restaurant’s signature, decadent chocolate lava cake. I don’t know which was better – the meal or the view of the Manhattan skyline! Wishing it could be my birthday every day!

Manhattan Skyline from outside the Chart House

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

