A Workout you can feel good about…

I’ll admit it, working out is not something I always enjoy. Especially if it consists of running, not really going anywhere, on a treadmill. Time seems to stop and every second seems like an hour. There are times when I enjoy it. I’ll listen to my music, or watch the TV and actually forget I’m working out, but this is the exception, not the rule.

So, this is why I’m really glad I stumbled into a “Turbo-kick” class on Saturday. After 6 months of laziness and really slacking on the physical activity scale and an extra 20 lbs later, I finally bit the bullet and joined a gym. I always feel good after doing any sort of a work out, no matter how tedious or painful it might be in the moment. But what I’ve found out, is that exercise can actually not be such a nightmare. It can be quite fun. Okay, obviously, I’d still rather be sitting at home watching TV and stuffing my face, but I’ve realized exercise doesn’t have to be such a chore all the time.

This is where Turbo-kick comes in. Before my wedding and before I moved, I joined a small Zumba studio and it changed my life – or at least the workout part of my life. I LOVED it. It was so much fun and it helped me accomplish the goal of losing a few extra lbs before my wedding. However, after I moved, I couldn’t get to the Zumba studio as easily anymore (hence the lack of working out for 6 months). I’ve been looking for similar classes ever since. I had never heard of Turbo kick before, so I was unsure of what to expect. It’s an INTENSE cardio workout, but let me assure you, it is actually FUN. It’s dancing, mixed with kickboxing and plyometric training.

If you are looking to makeover your workout routine, I highly recommend finding a Turbo-Kick class near you!

What are some of your favorite ways to workout?

One thought on “A Workout you can feel good about…

  1. […] View Full Story This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink. ← Follow your dreams […]

Leave a Reply

