The Amazing Slow Cooker

Beef Stroganoff via the Slow Cooker

Slow. Cookers. Are. Amazing. My slow cooker (or crock pot) is my new best friend. It’s especially helpful when cooking for a crowd. I’ve made chilli, bolgnese sauce for spaghetti, taco dip, and tonight I’m making beef stroganoff. I’ve even cooked sausage links in the slow cooker for a sausage and peppers dish I wanted to put together later that day. I wasn’t sure how it would turn out but the sausages were SO good. Whatever the slow cooker did to them, they turned out amazing.

I am finding out there are very few things the slow cooker cannot make. Recipes are generally very easy (you just throw everything into the pot and turn it on), the cleanup is almost non-existent (one pot!), and the finished product always tastes so good (because food that cooks over time always tastes so much better than those quick substitutes).

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

