A beauty find…

I am nowhere near an expert on anything in the makeup/skin department (although I am an expert on anything related to food) but I do scan the beauty magazines at the grocery store and I do like to try out new products from time to time. And every so often I surprise myself by finding something that actually works quite well.

One year, for Christmas, my grandpa got my mom a sea salt scrub – the kind you buy from one of those annoying cart people at the mall. The scrub is designed to exfoliate and remove dead skin cells from your skin, leaving your skin feeling silky smooth. It worked so well that we decided to purchase more, only to discover that each jar cost about $75! Bummer…

Enter Trader Joe’s lavender scented sea salt scrub. It does the exact same thing as the expensive sea salt scrub but it was much cheaper! Although I don’t remember the exact price, it wasn’t more than $8! $8 vs. $75!

The scrub smells amazing and leaves your skin so soft. Living in New Jersey, my skin dries out in the Winter, so this is a perfect remedy. It’s also great to use on calloused areas, like elbows and feet. You won’t even need to go get a pedicure after using this. You simply rub into slightly damp skin, during your shower, and then rinse it off. The only downside I could find was that the tub was really slippery after I used it, but the label warns you of that.

Trader Joe’s Lavender Sea Salt Scrub!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

