Real Housewives Teams

A lot of drama went down on Bravo TV’s “The Real Housewives of New York City” this season. After watching, I have to say that I am siding with Team Bethenny, Alex, and Ramona this time around. I’m not sure if it was the vindictive, self-absorbed behavior of Jill Zarin, or the condescending tone of the Countess, or the MANY psychotic breakdowns and bizarre statements by Kelly Bensimon, or a combination of all three that led me to pick a side, but I found myself agreeing with Bethenny, Alex, and Ramona all season.

Yes it’s true that Ramona is a bi-polar extremist, and Alex is a little weird, and Bethenny can be biting and caustic, but even with these not-so-appealing traits, these three women came out on top this season in my book.

After watching episode after episode of Kelly Bensimon saying things like “Satchels of Gold” (viewers, you KNOW what I’m talking about), and Jill Zarin continuing to berate Bethenny for a comment she apologized for, and lets not forget Luann’s constant “digs” (as Bethenny would call them), I have to wonder, is there anyone on Team JLK (Jill, Luann, Kelly)?

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “Real Housewives Teams

  1. sophie says:

    I think that Bravo could lose JLK and ratings would go up. I think they only need the BRAS…and we all know how much Jill Zarin hates the word “bra”…hehehe.

    • Well, that’s the thing…as much as I can’t stand Jill, Kelly (esp Kelly), and Luann they do keep the show interesting! But I’m really upset because I think Bethenny is leaving the show. She’s my fav.

  2. I’m loving Bethenny, Alex, and Ramona this season! However, I really love watching Kelly, and often wonder how she exists as a human being. I mean, I don’t understand how she functions. I hope she never leaves the show so America can continue to watch her incorrectly interpret sayings such as the “making lemonade out of lemons” comment….priceless!!

Leave a Reply

