Books, please!

I adore reading. I travel a lot, and therefore, I read a lot. I am going on another trip in 2 weeks and I will need a few books to read. I would love to hear any suggestions anyone might have.

To give you an idea of what types of books I’m looking for: My favorite book of all time is The Red Tent by Anita Diamant. I also recently finished Sarah’s Key and The Piano Teacher, which were both very rich, thought-provoking reads. And I loved the Hunger Games duo, by Suzanne Collins (can’t wait for the third one to come out!).

I really am open to anything. I love all sorts of books, from murder mysteries, to romance, to the classics. I find that some of the best books I’ve read have been suggested by other readers, so I would love to hear your thoughts. What is your favorite book? What is it about? Why did you love it?

3 thoughts on “Books, please!

  1. Ken says:

    Where the Red Fern Grows. That book really affected me as a child. Beautiful book. 🙂

  2. thanks for the suggestion!

  3. Dear Friend globalgirlbkk,

    We have stareted a new blog,

    http://christianitythetruths.wordpress.com/

    our blog may have something intersting

    I wish you to visit our blog and share your opinions.

    Love & Regards,

    Sundar

Leave a Reply

